Multiple Teams · Spring Sports Practice Dates / Tryouts – 2020


Below are the current practice dates & tryout times for our spring sports. Please complete the athletic clearance process by clicking HERE.

Baseball – Coach Ryan Wheeler – (619) 884-9566 – ryan@stixbaseballclub.com

First two tryouts – Saturday February 8th at 8:30-9:30am and 1-3:00pm.  Both tryouts are mandatory.

Boys Golf – Contact Coach Keith McKee – (619) 971-5241 – kmckee@guhsd.net

First day of tryouts will be on Tuesday February 11th at 3:30pm at Singing Hills/Sycuan driving range

Boys Lacrosse -Contact Coach Cal Paduda – (203) 907-5605 – cal@41lacrosse.com

Girls Lacrosse –  Coach Ben Upham – (619) 593-5340 – bupham@guhsd.net

First practice – Monday February 17th

Softball – Coach Rick McMillan – (619) 571-3756 – rdmcmillan@cox.ne

JV & Varsity tryouts will be on Saturday February 8th at 9AM.

Boys & Girls Swimming – Coach Steena Harriman – (619) 593-5461 – sharriman@guhsd.net

Varsity swim try-outs: February 11 @ 3:15

JV Practice (no tryout necessary): Feb 11 @ 4:30

Dive Practice (no tryout necessary): Feb 12 @ 3 PM

Boys Tennis – Coach Don Ackerly – (619) 922-7143 – k1434h@aol.com

First Practice – Monday February 3

Track & Field – Coach Garrett Ince – (619) 593-5460 – gince@guhsd.net

First practice –  Tuesday, February 11th at 3:15pm

Boys Volleyball – Contact Coach Shayne Hollander – (619)-971-6350 – hollandershayne@gmail.com 

 

GO NORSEMEN!

 

Steve Bulette

Athletic Director

sbulette@guhsd.net